About us

About us

The purpose of the European Society of Contact Dermatitis (ESCD) is to:​

  • Promote knowledge of contact dermatitis​
  • Improve the study of contact dermatitis in Europe, and elsewhere​
  • Improve the lives of our patients​
  • Reduce the impact of occupational risks on skin health​
  • Collaborate with authorities and industry in the prevention of contact allergy​
  • Promote our specialty to Dermatologists and the public.

The ESCD arranges congresses covering its entire field every other year and supports ​ symposia or conferences confined to themes of special interest.​

Executive Committee​

Council​

Constitution​

Standard Operating Procedures​

Working Parties and Taskforces​

Executive Committee 2022-2024:

Jeanne Duus Johansen​
President

Mihály Matura​
Secretary

Mark Wilkinson​
President Elect

Elke Weisshaar​
Treasurer

Kristiina Aalto-Korte​
Past President

Council 2022-2024

The council of ESCD comprises the executive committee, the national representatives, and an elected junior representative.​

Austria: Christine Hafner
christine.hafner@edu.kl.ac.at​

Belgium: Olivier Aerts
olivier.aerts@uza.be​

Denmark: Mette Sommerlund
mettsomm@rm.dk​

Finland: Maria Pesonen
maria.pesonen@ttl.fi​

France: Nadia Raison-Peyron
n-raison@chu-montpellier.fr​

Germany: Heinrich Dickel
dickel@derma.de​

Italy: Rosella Gallo
rs.gallo@unige.it​

Netherlands: Marie-Louise Schuttelaar
m.l.a.schuttelaar@umcg.nl​

Portugal: Ana Rita Travassos
ritatravassos@gmail.com​

Spain: Marcos Hervella
marcoshervellag@gmail.com​

Sweden: Cecilia Svedman
cecilia.svedman@telia.com​

Switzerland: Kathrin Scherer Hofmeier
kathrin.scherer@ksa.ch​

United Kingdom: Deirdre Buckley
drdabuckley@gmail.com​

Junior Representative: Kate Dear
kate_dear@outlook.com​

Constitution

The ESCD articles of association were established on 25 April 2008. The current version was accepted at the General Annual Meeting in 2020.​

Working Parties and Taskforces

The ESCD has multiple subgroups each with an interest in a specific aspect of contact dermatitis, these include:

The ESCD has multiple subgroups each with an interest in a specific aspect of contact dermatitis, these include: